World news

The eighth version of AMVCA ends in glamour

The Africa Magic Viewers’ Alternative Awards is an award present introduced by Multichoice recognizing excellent performances in tv, movie, leisure and with numerous skills and stars in attendance, The eighth version of the Africa Magic Viewers’ Alternative Awards (AMVCA) was held final weekend on the Eko Inns and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos and it resulted in glamour.

Funke Akindele, actress, gained the Greatest Actress award in a Comedy film or TV sequence whereas actor Ramsey Nouah gained the award for Greatest Director. Social media comedian, Emmanuel Ejekwu, popularly often known as Oga Sabinus, grew to become the first-ever recipient of the Greatest On-line Social Content material Creator, a newly created award class as a part of the leisure for the night time, veteran afrobeat musician, Lagbaja, alongside Mavin famous person, Rema, thrilled the viewers on the night time.

The Ahanna Story and Amina got here tops with 4 AMVCA honours every, with Greatest Director going to Ramsey Nouah for Rattlesnake and Greatest General Film award going to Amina.

Within the public voting classes, Stan Nze clinched the award for Greatest Actor in Drama whereas Osas Ighodaro gained Greatest Actress in Drama. First time AMVCA nominees, Samuel Perry popularly often known as ‘Broda Shaggi’ and Omowunmi Dada gained Greatest Actor in a Comedy and Greatest Supporting Actress in a Drama respectively.

Producer, Rogers Ofime additionally had a number of wins within the classes: Greatest Tv Collection for The Mystic River,

Greatest Indigenous Language Film (Hausa) for Unvoiced and Greatest Africa Magic Authentic Comedy for The Johnsons.

The regional awards noticed  Collision Course successful Greatest Film West Africa, whereas The Woman within the Yellow Jumper and Hairareb gained within the Greatest Film East Africa and Greatest Film Southern Africa respectively.

Within the particular recognition classes, the AMVCA Business Advantage award went to veteran actress and TV presenter, Taiwo Ajai-Lycett whereas Trailblazer award, an award given for an excellent achievement by an up and coming act, went to Teni Aladese

Supply: The Solar

Supply hyperlink

Related posts

Biden’s Invisible Ideology | The New Yorker


Orangutan tries on sunglasses after visitor drops them into enclosure at Indonesia zoo-World News , Firstpost


Most international locations failing to crack down on corruption, new report says — together with Canada – Nationwide