SP publicizes candidates for 159 seats; Akhilesh to contest from Karhal

Some turncoats who’ve been given tickets embody Supriya Aron from Congress, Daddu Prasad from BSP, and Brijendra Prajapati from BJP

UP polls: SP announces candidates for 159 seats; Akhilesh fields Azam Khan from Rampur

Representational picture. Reuters

The Samajwadi Social gathering on Monday introduced candidates on 159 seats for the seven-phase Meeting elections in Uttar Pradesh to be held from 10 February 10 to 7 March.

Shivpal Singh Yadav has been named as a candidate whereas Akhilesh Yadav will contest from Karhal in Mainpuri.

Samajwadi Social gathering MP Mohd Azam Khan has been named as a candidate from Rampur, whereas Abdullah Azam would be the get together’s nominee from Suar in Rampur. Some turncoats who’ve been given tickets embody Supriya Aron from Congress, Daddu Prasad from BSP, and Brijendra Prajapati from BJP.

A celebration spokesman mentioned that the candidates on the remaining seats could be introduced quickly.

Akhilesh Yadav right this moment mentioned that opinion surveys are favouring BJP forward of elections and termed them as ‘opium polls’. “These usually are not opinion polls. These are opium polls. We do not know in what drugged state they’re exhibiting such figures and information,” Yadav instructed NDTV.

“They may run faux movies, make false guarantees and put out faux advertisements. They confirmed a Bengal flyover in UP. They had been exhibiting Chinese language airports. They had been exhibiting a US workplace of their advertisements. Their each promise was a jumla,” added Yadav.

Yadav, who was questioned and attacked by CM Yogi Adityanath on his promise of offering electrical energy in UP, retorted, “What does the Chief Minister find out about electrical energy components? There isn’t any greater a liar than the CM. He ought to inform us whether or not he has arrange a single electrical energy unit up to now four-and-a-half years.”

BJP had additionally slammed Yadav for his reported feedback that China is India’s actual enemy whereas Pakistan is a ‘political enemy’.

To this, Yadav mentioned, “I mentioned the identical on Pakistan that our late Chief of Defence Workers Basic Bipin Rawat used to say. He had mentioned that China is our greatest enemy. Can I not quote Bipin Rawat?”

Together with Yadav, Samajwadi Social gathering patron Mulayam Singh Yadav and new entrant Swami Prasad Maurya are among the many 30 star campaigners for the UP Meeting election.

Nationwide vice-president Kiranmay Nanda, principal common secretary Ramgopal Yadav, Rajya Sabha MP Jaya Bachchan, nationwide govt member Javed Ali Khan, Samajwadi Yuvjan Sabha president Mohammad Fahad, Uttar Pradesh unit chief Naresh Uttam Patel, chief of opposition within the Meeting Ramgobind Chaudhary are different campaigners.

The 403-member UP Meeting will go to the polls from 10 February. Within the first of the seven phases, polling might be held in 58 meeting constituencies unfold over 11 districts on February 10.

The districts that are going to ballot within the first part are Shamli, Muzaffarnagar, Baghpat, Meerut, Ghaziabad, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Hapur, Bulandshahr, Aligarh, Mathura and Agra.

The counting of votes might be taken up on March 10.

With inputs from companies

Learn all of the Newest Information, Trending Information, Cricket Information, Bollywood Information,
India Information and Leisure Information right here. Comply with us on Fb, Twitter and Instagram.

Supply hyperlink

Related posts

Delta Plus variant cannot be tackled with vaccines alone, need safety measures like face masks: WHO-India News , Firstpost


United entrance of secular forces will win 2024 elections: Sitaram Yechury | India Information


How Goa chief minister topped teenagers’ gang rape at Benaulim with two shocking self-goals