bjp: 21 Brahmins, 20 OBCs in BJP’s seventh listing of 91 UP candidates | India Information

LUCKNOW: BJP launched its seventh listing for UP on Friday and met the goal of dropping 20% of its sitting MLAs, by changing 17 legislators with new faces. The listing of 91 candidates has most Brahmins — 21 — as per the caste stability of the jap area which votes within the fourth and fifth phases. In addition to, 20 candidates from the OBCs have made it to the listing, emphasising the backward outreach of the social gathering.
BJP gained 76 of those 91 seats in 2017. Two of them have defected whereas one succumbed to Covid final yr. The social gathering has additionally changed two MLAs with their kin. Out of 71 sitting MLAs, it has retained 53, or almost 77%, and adjusted the seat of 1 minister. The listing additionally has 9 ladies candidates.
Whereas a lot of the 13 ministers have been fielded once more, the social gathering has changed cooperative minister Mukut Bihari Verma together with his son Gaurav in Kaiserganj. One other senior minister, Shriram Chauhan, has been shifted from his Dhanghata seat to Khajni. In Dhanghata, he has been changed by Ganesh Chauhan.
The listing cleared by BJP’s ballot committee has named ministers like Siddharth Nath Singh, who will contest from Allahabad West, and Nand Gopal Gupta ‘Nandi’, who shall be within the fray from Allahabad South. Agriculture minister Surya Pratap Shahi will contest from Pathardeva seat.
The social gathering has as soon as once more proven religion within the sitting Ayodhya MLA, Ved Prakash Gupta. The seventh listing additionally has the identify of the media advisor to the Yogi authorities, Shalabh Mani Tripathi, from Deoria. His identify was doing the rounds throughout Lok Sabha polls as nicely. Two turncoats, Congress’s Rakesh Sachan (Bhognipur) and SP’s Subhash Rai (Jalalpur) are additionally on the listing.

Supply hyperlink

Related posts

rajiv kumar: Rajiv Kumar appointed subsequent CEC, to imagine cost on Might 15 | India Information


Cricketers Suryakumar Yadav, Prithvi Shaw re-enact iconic scene from ‘Baazigar’, leaves netizens in splits


Narendra Modi transfers Rs 1,000-cr to self-help groups in outreach to women